Filter
(found 15 products)
Book cover image
This warm book is about a child's love for his father, personified through his beard. An adorable little character shows us how much he admires his dad by sharing amusing observations and heartfelt sentiments of his beard; and why he and the family love it. This warm and loving family, ...
My Dad's Beard
This warm book is about a child's love for his father, personified through his beard. An adorable little character shows us how much he admires his dad by sharing amusing observations and heartfelt sentiments of his beard; and why he and the family love it. This warm and loving family, convey all that is wonderful about parents and siblings. A perfect picture book with large, bold illustrations to read aloud, or for small children to read to themselves time and time again.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780993564413.jpg
24.16 USD

My Dad's Beard

by Zanib Mian
Hardback
Book cover image
Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). ...
Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet: Book 1
Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target. At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough... The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019! Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781444951226.jpg
12.01 USD

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet: Book 1

by Zanib Mian
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
A quirky, rhyming story of a cute little girl who unintentionally makes a mess everywhere she goes through her innocent child-like actions; and is caught in the act by pointing fingers of different family members every time! Until she does just the right thing to make it all better and ...
It Must Have Been You
A quirky, rhyming story of a cute little girl who unintentionally makes a mess everywhere she goes through her innocent child-like actions; and is caught in the act by pointing fingers of different family members every time! Until she does just the right thing to make it all better and transforms the pointing fingers to hugs and kisses.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780956419668.jpg
9.44 USD

It Must Have Been You

by Zanib Mian
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
This delightful hardback book contains vibrantly illustrated stories of the prophets, from Adam (A.S) to Muhammad (P.B.U.H) These stories are concise, and told in engaging, child-friendly language. A delightful question and answer session after each story is also unique in its style, depicted as a conversation between the two lovable ...
Migo and Ali: Love for the Prophets

This delightful hardback book contains vibrantly illustrated stories of the prophets, from Adam (A.S) to Muhammad (P.B.U.H) These stories are concise, and told in engaging, child-friendly language. A delightful question and answer session after each story is also unique in its style, depicted as a conversation between the two lovable characters. Ali pretty much asks Migo the questions that will be on your child's mind.

https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/images/products/2019/07/cover.e5eeb6193b12.jpg
27.18 USD

Migo and Ali: Love for the Prophets

by Tugrul Karacan, Zanib Mian
Hardback
Book cover image
A book about an adorable little boy's love for his father, personified through his beard. From tickly kisses and symbols of refuge, to how it looks at different times of the day, and makes him even more handsome; the character expresses his amusing thoughts and heartfelt sentiments of his father's ...
My Dad's Beard
A book about an adorable little boy's love for his father, personified through his beard. From tickly kisses and symbols of refuge, to how it looks at different times of the day, and makes him even more handsome; the character expresses his amusing thoughts and heartfelt sentiments of his father's beard. He shares the reasons why Grandma, Mum and his little sister love it too! Bold and colourful illustrations focus on the faces of the characters, and the text on each page is displayed creatively, as if written by the child using a variety of different methods. A warm and loving family. A perfect picture book to read aloud, or for small children to read to themselves time and time again.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780956419637.jpg
11.14 USD

My Dad's Beard

by Zanib Mian
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Welcome back to Planet Omar! The second book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. Omar and his friends have been saving up their pocket money for ages so they can have the world's most epic ...
Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy: Book 2
Welcome back to Planet Omar! The second book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. Omar and his friends have been saving up their pocket money for ages so they can have the world's most epic Nerf Blaster battle. But when Omar discovers that his mosque is in trouble, they decide to donate their pennies to help save it. Then they try to raise some more money by: Doing some chores (boorrring) Selling some home-made cookies (deeelicious) Holding a talent contest (YESSSSSSS) Everything goes PERFECTLY until the money mysteriously goes missing. Can they work out who has taken it in time to stop the mosque closing down? And what exactly is Omar's sister Maryam hiding in her room...? Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it 'irresistible reading'!
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781444951271.jpg
USD
Paperback / softback
Page 1 of 1