Too Close: A new kind of thriller you'll devour in one sitting

Paperback / softback
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 3-7 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
Connie has woken up in a psychiatric hospital. They say she committed a terrible crime but she says she can't remember a thing. 'Seriously brilliant - quality writing, three dimensional characters and a sharp wit.' Emma Curtis, author of the bestselling One Little Mistake *** Connie and Ness met in the park while their children played. As they talked, they realised they were neighbours and soon became inseparable. But then Ness's marriage ends in a bitter divorce and all of a sudden what started as a close friendship becomes suffocating. Connie doesn't have a moment to herself, no time with her husband, no time with her kids. It's all too much. Something has to give. A twisting tale of friendship and betrayal, for fans of MY LOVELY WIFE and NINE PERFECT STRANGERS. *** Authors love Too Close... 'Wonderfully suffocating . . . Natalie Daniels is one to watch!' Phoebe Morgan 'Subtle, deep and chilling . . . I couldn't put it down.' Rosanna Ley 'A tremendous, powerful, audacious novel - full of scathing insight ; full of raw, compelling feeling.' William Boyd *** What readers are saying... 'I truly am astounded with this novel' Billie 'A truly brilliant book' Breakaway Reviewers 'I can't praise this enough. It is utterly absorbing, a real page turner' Wendy 'It was my favourite read from this past year' Ana 'Full of twists and turns, enjoyed from beginning' Phillip