The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural

Sold by Gardners

This product may not be approved for your region.
Paperback
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 8-10 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
From Jonathan Kellerman, the No 1 New York Times-bestselling author and master of psychological suspense, and Jesse Kellerman, the international No 1 bestselling author of The Genius, comes THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD, one of the most remarkable novels of the year. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and David Baldacci. 'An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery . . . this book is like nothing I've ever read before. It sort of took my breath away' (Stephen King).A burned-out L.A. detective . . . a woman of mystery who is far more than she seems . . . a grotesque, ancient monster bent on a mission of retribution. When these three collide, a new standard of suspense is born.The legend of the Golem of Prague has endured through the ages, a creature fashioned by a sixteenth-century rabbi to protect his congregation, now lying dormant in the garret of a synagogue. But the Golem is dormant no longer. And for Detective Jacob Lev the mystery of how he spent last night pales in comparison the one he's about to be called upon to solve.