Introduction to Philosophical Problems

Sold by Ingram

This product may not be approved for your region.
Paperback
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 5-15 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
This is a classic introduction to philosophy in the tradition of Bertrand Russell's The Problems of Philosophy and A.J. Ayer's Central Questions of Philosophy . As in those books, here Margolis focuses on the core of Western Philosophy - questions of epistemology, ontology, language and logic. An Introduction to Philosophical Problems represents a major and authoritative mind revisiting basic problems and clarifying them both for their own sake and for that of the reader. Margolis shows how arguments concerning each of the chestnuts of Western philosophy are inter-related and argues - honestly and transparently - in favour of his own philosophical tradition, pragmatism. Thematically structured, Introduction to Philosophical Problems introduces such concepts as Knowledge and Belief, Perception and Sensation, Identity and Individualism, and Language and Truth.