Filter
(found 48 products)
Book cover image
On Contemporary Art
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781941701867.jpg
13.600000 USD

On Contemporary Art

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Ema the Captive
15.700000 USD

Ema the Captive

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
The Musical Brain: And Other Stories
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811220293.jpg
31.450000 USD

The Musical Brain: And Other Stories

by Cesar Aira
Hardback
Book cover image
`Suddenly it hits you: you're not twenty; you're not young any more . . . and in the meantime, while you were thinking about something else, the world has changed.'Birthday begins with a fiftieth birthday. It comes and goes without fanfare, but just a few months later, an apparently banal ...
Birthday
`Suddenly it hits you: you're not twenty; you're not young any more . . . and in the meantime, while you were thinking about something else, the world has changed.'Birthday begins with a fiftieth birthday. It comes and goes without fanfare, but just a few months later, an apparently banal comment that reveals a gap in the author's knowledge of the world prompts him to sit down in a cafe and write. As he sifts through anecdotes and weaves memories together, Aira reflects on the origin of his beliefs and his incapacity to live, on literature understood from the author's and the reader's point of view, on death and the Last Judgement.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781911508403.jpg
16.72 USD

Birthday

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Birthday
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811219099.jpg
14.650000 USD

Birthday

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Ghosts
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811217422.jpg
15.700000 USD

Ghosts

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Continuacion de Ideas Diversas
17.800000 USD

Continuacion de Ideas Diversas

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
El Santo / The Saint
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9786073130868.jpg
19.900000 USD

El Santo / The Saint

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Artforum
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811229265.jpg
14.650000 USD

Artforum

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Three novels by Cesar Aira combines three short novels by the cult Argentinian writer in one beautifully designed box set. Irreverent, playful, provocative and prolific, Argentinian author Cesar Aira has written over seventy books and has been acknowledged internationally to be one of the most original and provocative authors in ...
Three Novels by Cesar Aira
Three novels by Cesar Aira combines three short novels by the cult Argentinian writer in one beautifully designed box set. Irreverent, playful, provocative and prolific, Argentinian author Cesar Aira has written over seventy books and has been acknowledged internationally to be one of the most original and provocative authors in world literature. Collected here are three of his novellas, to be published for the very first time in the UK. In Ghosts, an immigrant worker's family are squatting on the haunted construction site of a luxury condominium building. All of the workmen and their families see the ghosts which float around the place, but one teenage girl's interest in them becomes so intense that her mother realizes her life is in the balance. An Episode in the Life of a Landscape Painter tells of a point in the life of German painter Johann Moritz Rugendas, when he visits Latin America to paint its spectacular landscapes. There, a strange episode interrupts his trip and irreversibly marks him for life. And in The Literary Conference, a young translator called Cesar Aira travels to a literary conference, intent on world domination . . . Praise for Cesar Aira: 'Once you've started reading Aira, you don't want to stop' Roberto Bolano 'Aira is firmly in the tradition of Jorge Luis Borges and W. G. Sebald' Los Angeles Times Cesar Aira was born in Coronel Pringles, Argentina, in 1949, and has lived in Buenos Aires since 1967. One of the most prolific writers in Argentina, Aira has published more than seventy books.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780241965962.jpg
27.90 USD

Three Novels by Cesar Aira

by Cesar Aira
Mixed media product
Book cover image
Dinner
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811221085.jpg
14.650000 USD

Dinner

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
The Little Buddhist Monk & The Proof
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811221122.jpg
15.700000 USD

The Little Buddhist Monk & The Proof

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Shantytown
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811219112.jpg
15.700000 USD

Shantytown

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
How I Became a Nun
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811216319.jpg
14.650000 USD

How I Became a Nun

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
The Linden Tree
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811219082.jpg
14.650000 USD

The Linden Tree

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
An Episode in the Life of a Landscape Painter
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780811216302.jpg
13.600000 USD

An Episode in the Life of a Landscape Painter

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Three novels by Cesar Aira combines three short novels by the cult Argentinian writer in one beautifully designed box set. Irreverent, playful, provocative and prolific, Argentinian author Cesar Aira has written over seventy books and has been acknowledged internationally to be one of the most original and provocative authors in ...
Three Novels by Cesar Aira
Three novels by Cesar Aira combines three short novels by the cult Argentinian writer in one beautifully designed box set. Irreverent, playful, provocative and prolific, Argentinian author Cesar Aira has written over seventy books and has been acknowledged internationally to be one of the most original and provocative authors in world literature. Collected here are three of his novellas, to be published for the very first time in the UK. In Ghosts, an immigrant worker's family are squatting on the haunted construction site of a luxury condominium building. All of the workmen and their families see the ghosts which float around the place, but one teenage girl's interest in them becomes so intense that her mother realizes her life is in the balance. An Episode in the Life of a Landscape Painter tells of a point in the life of German painter Johann Moritz Rugendas, when he visits Latin America to paint its spectacular landscapes. There, a strange episode interrupts his trip and irreversibly marks him for life. And in The Literary Conference, a young translator called Cesar Aira travels to a literary conference, intent on world domination . . . Praise for Cesar Aira: 'Once you've started reading Aira, you don't want to stop' Roberto Bolano 'Aira is firmly in the tradition of Jorge Luis Borges and W. G. Sebald' Los Angeles Times
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780241202920.jpg
18.57 USD
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Parmenides (Spanish Edition)
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9788439720225.jpg
15.700000 USD

Parmenides (Spanish Edition)

by Cesar Aira
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Al Este del Eden
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9788495908704.jpg
USD

Al Este del Eden

by Graham Swift, Isabel Hilton, Martin Caparros, Mauricio Electorat, Cesar Aira, Ian McEwan, Nelida Pinon
Paperback / softback
Page 1 of 2