Filter
(found 456 products)
Book cover image
The stunning new 10+ story from the bestselling and award-winning author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER, for anyone who loved the humour of WALL-E, the action of STAR WARS and the deeply touching emotion of ET. A small village in the wilds of Northumberland is rocked by the disappearance ...
The Kid Who Came From Space
The stunning new 10+ story from the bestselling and award-winning author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER, for anyone who loved the humour of WALL-E, the action of STAR WARS and the deeply touching emotion of ET. A small village in the wilds of Northumberland is rocked by the disappearance of twelve-year-old Tammy. Only her twin brother, Ethan, knows she is safe - and the extraordinary truth of where she is. It is a secret he must keep, or risk never seeing her again. But that doesn't mean he's going to give up. Together with his friend Iggy and the mysterious (and very hairy) Hellyann, Ethan teams up with a spaceship called Philip, and Suzy the trained chicken, for a nail-biting chase to get his sister back... that will take him further than anyone has ever been before. A remarkable story of sibling connection, friendship and interstellar adventure from the author Kiran Millwood Hargrave called one of my favourite middle grade writers .
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780008333805.jpg
USD
Downloadable audio file
Book cover image
A big-hearted story that's as sweet as it is awesome. -R.J. Palacio, author of Wonder In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to ...
Roll with It
A big-hearted story that's as sweet as it is awesome. -R.J. Palacio, author of Wonder In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town. Ellie's a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she's going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer's for dinner, but one day she's going to be a professional baker. If she's not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she's practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother. But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she's not just the new kid-she's the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781797104478.jpg
USD

Roll with It

by Jamie Sumner
Downloadable audio file
Book cover image
From the critically acclaimed author of Amina's Voice comes a new story inspired by Louisa May Alcott's beloved classic, Little Women, featuring four sisters from a modern American Muslim family living in Georgia. When Jameela Mirza is picked to be feature editor of her middle school newspaper, she's one step ...
More to the Story
From the critically acclaimed author of Amina's Voice comes a new story inspired by Louisa May Alcott's beloved classic, Little Women, featuring four sisters from a modern American Muslim family living in Georgia. When Jameela Mirza is picked to be feature editor of her middle school newspaper, she's one step closer to being an award-winning journalist like her late grandfather. The problem is her editor-in-chief keeps shooting down her article ideas. Jameela's assigned to write about the new boy in school, who has a cool British accent but doesn't share much, and wonders how she'll make his story gripping enough to enter into a national media contest. Jameela, along with her three sisters, is devastated when their father needs to take a job overseas, away from their cozy Georgia home for six months. Missing him makes Jameela determined to write an epic article-one to make her dad extra proud. But when her younger sister gets seriously ill, Jameela's world turns upside down. And as her hunger for fame looks like it might cost her a blossoming friendship, Jameela questions what matters most, and whether she's cut out to be a journalist at all...
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781508297864.jpg
USD
Downloadable audio file
Book cover image
The brand new, laugh-out-loud story of a boy, a rabbit, and a lot of bad luck, from the one and only Judith Kerr, creator of The Tiger Who Came to Tea and Mog the Forgetful Cat... Lovingly and hilariously narrated by the incredible talent of David Walliams! It all started ...
The Curse of the School Rabbit
The brand new, laugh-out-loud story of a boy, a rabbit, and a lot of bad luck, from the one and only Judith Kerr, creator of The Tiger Who Came to Tea and Mog the Forgetful Cat... Lovingly and hilariously narrated by the incredible talent of David Walliams! It all started with the school rabbit... Snowflake is the school rabbit, and Snowflake is TROUBLE. At least that's what Tommy thinks, and when Snowflake is unexpectedly left for him to look after and EVERYTHING starts to go wrong, it looks like Tommy might be right. Even if he is getting more pocket money for feeding it and might be able to afford a new bike after all... And with a sick sister left in bed, a snobby actor left with suspiciously damp trousers, and no rabbit anywhere to be seen, Tommy can see his hopes of a new bike disappearing as fast as Snowflake. Will Snowflake turn up, and turn out to be more good luck than bad? Or are Tommy and his family DOOMED by the curse of the school rabbit? A fantastically funny new young fiction title from the iconic Judith Kerr, this hilarious narration by David Walliams is the perfect story for boys and girls of six plus to enjoy alone or with their family!
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780008352615.jpg
USD
Downloadable audio file
Book cover image
The Blythes are a big, warm, rambunctious family who live on a small farm and sometimes foster children. Now Prez has come to live with them. But, though he seems cheerful and helpful, he never says a word. Then one day Prez answers the door to someone claiming to be ...
Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth
The Blythes are a big, warm, rambunctious family who live on a small farm and sometimes foster children. Now Prez has come to live with them. But, though he seems cheerful and helpful, he never says a word. Then one day Prez answers the door to someone claiming to be his relative. This small, loud stranger carries a backpack, walks with a swagger and goes by the name of Sputnik. As Prez dithers on the doorstep, Sputnik strolls right past him and introduces himself to everyone in the household. Prez is amazed at the response. The family pat Sputnik on the head, call him a good boy and drop food into his mouth. It seems they all think Sputnik is a dog. It's only Prez who thinks otherwise. But Prez soon finds himself having to defend the family from the chaos and danger unleashed by Sputnik, as household items come to life - like a TV remote that fast-forwards people: 'Anyone can do it, it's just that people don't read the instructions properly'; and a toy lightsaber that entertains guests at a children's party, until one of them is nearly decapitated by it - and Prez is going to have to use his voice to explain himself. It turns out that Sputnik is writing a guidebook to Earth called Ten Things Worth Doing on Earth, and he takes Prez on a journey to discover just those ten things. Each adventure seems to take Prez nearer to the heart of the family he is being fostered by. But they also take him closer to the day that he is due to leave them forever . . .
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781509845248.jpg
USD
Downloadable audio file
Book cover image
Successful film and TV star, Chris O'Dowd, collaborates with friend and screenwriter Nick Vincent Murphy in Moone Boy: The Blunder Years, the first in this hilarious series, now available in audio! Read by Chris O'Dowd and Nick Vincent Murphy, the authors of the bestselling book, with an approximate running time ...
Moone Boy: The Blunder Years
Successful film and TV star, Chris O'Dowd, collaborates with friend and screenwriter Nick Vincent Murphy in Moone Boy: The Blunder Years, the first in this hilarious series, now available in audio! Read by Chris O'Dowd and Nick Vincent Murphy, the authors of the bestselling book, with an approximate running time of 5 hours, Moone Boy: The Blunder Years is perfect listening for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and David Walliams. Martin Moone is eleven and completely fed up with being the only boy in a family of girls. He's desperate for a decent wingman to help him navigate his idiotic life. So when best mate Padraic suggests Martin get an imaginary friend - or 'IF' for short - he decides to give it a go. His first attempt is Loopy Lou, a hyperactive goofball who loves writing rubbish rap songs. But Martin soon gets fed up with Lou's loopiness and decides to trade in his IF for someone a little less wacky. Enter Sean 'Caution' Murphy, an imaginary office clerk in a bad suit with a passion for laziness and a head full of dodgy jokes. Sean is full of tips and tricks to guide Martin through the perils of the playground, from dealing with his sisters' pranks to beating the bullying Bonner boys. But getting rid of Lou is not that easy, and having TWO imaginary friends is a recipe for trouble!
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781447281719.jpg
USD

Moone Boy: The Blunder Years

by Nick Vincent Murphy, Chris O'Dowd
Downloadable audio file
Page 1 of 16