Voices from Their Ain Countrie: The Poems of Marion Angus and Violet Jacob

Series: ASLS Annual Volumes (No. 3)

Sold by Gardners

This product may not be approved for your region.
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 8-10 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
The year 2006 marks the 60th anniversary of the deaths of two major 20th-century Scottish poets: Marions Angus and Violet Jacob. Both women hailed from the North-East of Scotland, and both produced poetry coloured by the voices and music of the region - although thay also drew on influences from across Europe and beyond. Serious and whimsical, radical and emotional, the poetry of Angus and Jacob continues to enthrall. More than 200 poems are included in this comprehensive anthology, and editor Katherine Gordon traces their similarities and differences to provide an invaluable critical background for a full appreciation of their work.