The Work of the Sun: New and Selected Poems,1991-2002

'The Work of the Sun', Charles Edward Eaton's 17th collection of poetry, includes selections from 'The Guest on Mild Evenings' (1992), 'The Country of the Blue' (1994), 'The Fox and I' (1996), 'The Scout in Summer' (1999), 'The Jogger by the Sea' (2000), and over 30 new poems, previously published in 'Salmagundi', 'The New Criterion', and others.