The Spoiled Earth

Series: Stalker Family Saga (Book One)

Sold by Gardners

This product may not be approved for your region.
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 8-10 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
The first novel by the author who has been called Scotland's answer to Catherine Cookson. The Lanarkshire colliery village of Blacklaw is a harsh and unforgiving place, but it is home to the ambitious, hard-working Stalker family. Until the morning in March 1875, when a mining disaster takes a hundred lives and changes their life forever. The underground explosions kills their menfolk, but not their ambitions, their pride or their love for one another. Drew Stalker is the young man on whom their hopes rest. But it is on his sisters Kate and Mirren that the burden of saving their family will fall. A besteller since it was first published, this story continues in The Hiring Fair and concludes in The Dark Pasture.