The Seven Deadly Sins

Sold by Ingram

This product may not be approved for your region.
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 5-15 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
Welcome to a new collection of Thornton Wilder's last plays - a series of one acts that were part of his extravagantly ambitious project to creat two one act play cycles based on the Deadly Sins and the Ages of Man. Published for the first time in a single acting edition, Wilder's The Seven Deadly Sins presents a series of short works depicting the complexity and consequences of human frailty. Contents: The Drunken Sisters (Gluttony) Bernice (Pride) The Wreck on the 5:25 (Sloth) A Ringing of Doorbells (Envy) In Shakespeare and the Bible (Wrath) Someone From Assisi (Lust) Cement Hands (Avarice)