The Best Australian Essays 2009

The Best Australian Essays 2009 presents a selection of the year's best non-fiction. With wonderful essays by Australia's finest writers, this diverse collection captures the year that was. Whether tackling the big issues of the day or reflecting on more personal moments, these essays are sure to entertain, provoke and inspire. Previous contributors include David Marr, Helen Garner, Don Watson, Christos Tsiolkas, Chloe Hooper, Inga Clendinnen, J.M. Coetzee, Tim Flannery, Raimond Gaita, Nicolas Rothwell, Noel Pearson, Gideon Haigh, Guy Rundle, Clive James, David Malouf, Robert Manne, and many more.