Sold by Ingram

This product may not be approved for your region.
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 5-15 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
The ten works collected in this volume demonstrate how a diverse group of writers challenged the conscience of a nation and laid the foundations of the African American literary tradition by expressing their in anger, pain, sorrow, and courage. Included in the volume: Narrative of the Most Remarkable Particulars in the Life of James Albert Ukawsaw Gronniosaw;Interesting Narrative of the Life of Olaudah Equiano;The Confessions of Nat Turner;Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass;Narrative of William W. Brown;Narrative of the Life and Adventures of Henry Bibb;Narrative of Sojouner Truth; Ellen and William Craft'sRunning a Thousand Miles for Freedom; Harriet Jacobs'Incidents in the Life of a Slave GirlandNarrative of the Life of J. D.Green.