Nobel Lectures in Physiology or Medicine 2001-2005

Sold by Ingram

This product may not be approved for your region.
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 5-15 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
This volume is a collection of the Nobel Lectures delivered by the prizewinners, together with their biographies and the presentation speeches at the award ceremonies in Stockholm for the period 2001-2005. Each Nobel Lecture is based on the work for which the laureate was awarded the prize. This volume of inspiring lectures should be on the bookshelf of every keen student, teacher and professor of physiology/medicine as well as of those in related fields. The following is a list of the Nobel laureates during 2001-2005 with a description of the works that won them their prizes: (2001) Leland H Hartwell and Tim Hunt - for their discoveries of key regulators of the cell cycle; (2002) Sydney Brenner, H Robert Horvitz and John E Sulston - for their discoveries concerning genetic regulation of organ development and programmed cell death; (2003) Paul C Lauterbur and Sir Peter Mansfield - for their discoveries concerning magnetic resonance imaging; (2004) Richard Axel and Linda B Buck - for their discoveries of odorant receptors and the organization of the olfactory system; and, (2005) Barry J Marshall and J Robin Warren - for their discovery of the bacterium Helicobacter pylori and its role in gastritis and peptic ulcer disease.