How to Do and Say in England: A Trim Kompaktikum for Students of Englisch Talk and Society Behaviourism

Originally published in the 1930s and long forgotten, this is a spoof foreign tourist guide on how to speak and behave in England. Following in the tradition of Daisy Ashford and Mr Chomondley-Warner, our German author concocts model Englishmen Lord Smith, Lord Robinson and Viscount Brown to demonstrate to eager students just how to get along quite first-hole with the Bestcircles of Lords and Miladys . Topics of study include society, sport, love, humour, animals, London, the countryside and birthdays. Each lesson includes sample conversation pieces between Smith, Robinson and Brown at large in society.