Haydn, Mozart, and Beethoven: Studies in the Music of the Classical Period. Essays in Honour of Alan Tyson

Sold by Ingram

This product may not be approved for your region.
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 5-15 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
Alan Tyson is Senior Research Fellow at All Souls College, Oxford, and a Fellow of the British Academy. He is a leading authority on composers and music of the Classical period, especially Mozart and Beethoven. He has made a greater contribution to the dating of sketches and compositions than any other scholar. His international reputation stems from his outstanding contribution to the dating and cataloguing of these composers' sketches, manuscript compositions, and early printed editions. This collection of 19 essays in his honour comprises scholarly contributions from an international group of distinguished musicologists under the editorship of Sieghard Brandenburg. The book also includes a complete checklist of Alan Tyson's writings on music.