Artificial Neural Networks in Pattern Recognition: 4th IAPR TC3 Workshop, ANNPR 2010, Cairo, Egypt, April 11-13, 2010, Proceedings

Sold by Ingram

This product may not be approved for your region.
  • Free Shipping

    On orders of AED 100 or more. Standard delivery within 5-15 days.
  • Free Reserve & Collect

    Reserve & Collect from Magrudy's or partner stores accross the UAE.
  • Cash On Delivery

    Pay when your order arrives.
  • Free returns

    See more about our return policy.
The 4th IAPR TC3 Workshop on Arti?cial Neural Networks in Pattern Rec- nition, ANNPR 2010, was held at Nile University (Egypt), April 11-13, 2010. The workshop was organized by the Technical Committee on Neural Networks and Computational Intelligence (TC3) that is one of the 20 technical comm- tees (TC) of the International Association for Pattern Recognition (IAPR). The scope of TC3 includes computational intelligence approaches, such as fuzzy s- tems, evolutionary computing and arti?cial neural networks and their use in various pattern recognition applications. The major topics of ANNPR are supervised and unsupervised learning, f- ture selection, pattern recognition in signal and image processing, and appli- tions in data mining or bioinformatics. High quality across such a diverse ?eld of research is achieved through a rigorous and selective review process. For this workshop, 42 papers were submitted and 23 of them were selected for inc- sion in the proceedings. The workshop was enriched by three invited talks given by Barbara Hammer, University of Bielefeld, Germany, Amir F. Atiya, Cairo University, Egypt, and Mohamed Kamel, University of Waterloo, Canada. We would like to thank all authors for the e?ort they put into their subm- sions, and the Scienti?c Committee for taking the time to provide high-quality reviews and selecting the best contributions for the ?nal workshop program. Special thanks are due to the members of the Nile University Organizing C- mittee,AhmedSalah,AmiraElBaroudy,EsraaAly,HebaEzzat,NesrineSameh, Rana Salah and Mohamed Zahhar for their indispensable contributions to the registration management and local organization.