Stephen F. Kaufman author

Image credit: dr. shordzi, on Flickr
Filter
(found 18 products)
Book cover image
The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai strategies and ethics of medieval Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow. In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. ...
Shogun Scrolls: On Controlling All Aspects of the Realm
The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai strategies and ethics of medieval Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow.

In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five Rings, this book offers timeless advice on success in war and life. Written in the voice of Hidetomo Nakadai, a late twelfth century scholar and servant in the court of Minamoto Yoritomo--the first shogun of Japan and one of the world's most ruthless generals--this treatise can be used as a guide for personal growth and motivation.

The author draws on a lifetime of intimate personal experiences with the philosophy of Japanese martial arts as well as countless historical sources to produce this profound work of docu-fiction. It is essential reading for those interested in martial arts, samurai, military history or Japanese history.

https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9784805311967.jpg
15.700000 USD

Shogun Scrolls: On Controlling All Aspects of the Realm

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Hardback
Book cover image
Practicing Self-Revealization Acceptance: 52 Weekly Ascensions to Empower Your Mind
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781512173543.jpg
15.700000 USD

Practicing Self-Revealization Acceptance: 52 Weekly Ascensions to Empower Your Mind

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Napoleon Means Business: The War Maxims of Napoleon for Business
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781500375096.jpg
15.700000 USD

Napoleon Means Business: The War Maxims of Napoleon for Business

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
This classic interpretation of Miyamoto Musashi's famous Book of Five Rings is explicitly intended for the martial artist-as Miyamoto Musashi originally intended. It explains the underlying truths necessary for a full understanding of Musashi's message for warriors. The result is an enthralling book on military strategy that combines the instincts ...
Musashi's Book of Five Rings: The Definitive Interpretation of Miyamoto Musashi's Classic Book of Strategy
This classic interpretation of Miyamoto Musashi's famous Book of Five Rings is explicitly intended for the martial artist-as Miyamoto Musashi originally intended. It explains the underlying truths necessary for a full understanding of Musashi's message for warriors. The result is an enthralling book on military strategy that combines the instincts of the warrior with the philosophies of Zen Buddhism, Shintoism, Confucianism and Taoism. It is a crucial book for every martial artist to read and understand. Like the original, this classic book of strategy is divided into five sections. The Book of Earth lays the groundwork for anyone wishing to understand Musashi's teachings; the Book of Water explains the warrior's approach to strategy; the Book of Fire teaches fundamental fighting techniques based on the Earth and Water principles; the Book of Wind describes differences between Musashi's own martial style and the styles of other fighting schools; while the Book of No-thing describes the way of nature as understood through an unthinking existing preconception. Famed martial artist and bestselling author Stephen Kaufman has translated this classic without the usual academic or commercial bias, driving straight into the heart of Musashi's martial teachings and interpreting them for his fellow martial artists. The result is an enthralling combination of warrior wisdom and philosophical truths that Musashi offered to other warriors who wished to master the martial way of bushido.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9780804835206.jpg
14.650000 USD

Musashi's Book of Five Rings: The Definitive Interpretation of Miyamoto Musashi's Classic Book of Strategy

by Miyamoto Musashi, Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback
Book cover image
If You're Gonna Play, Play. Don't Play!: And Other Words of Wisdom to Amuse, Bemuse, Confuse, and Defuse
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781530511037.jpg
13.600000 USD

If You're Gonna Play, Play. Don't Play!: And Other Words of Wisdom to Amuse, Bemuse, Confuse, and Defuse

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Cherry Blossoms for Children: Life Lessons to Grow by
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781519256485.jpg
15.700000 USD

Cherry Blossoms for Children: Life Lessons to Grow by

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
The Sword in the Boardroom: Sun Tzu, Musashi, and Kaufman on Winning for the Benefit of All Concerned
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781512389692.jpg
17.800000 USD

The Sword in the Boardroom: Sun Tzu, Musashi, and Kaufman on Winning for the Benefit of All Concerned

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Homage for Miyamoto Musashi: One Hundred Twenty-Two Haiku
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781500456962.jpg
15.700000 USD

Homage for Miyamoto Musashi: One Hundred Twenty-Two Haiku

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Cherry Blossoms for Children: Life Lessons to Grow by
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781500456856.jpg
9.400000 USD

Cherry Blossoms for Children: Life Lessons to Grow by

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Living the Samurai Ideal in the 21st Century. The Way of the Modern Warrior is an explanation of the samurai philosophy of Japan's fiercest warriors, practiced for over 1000 years. The author, Hanshi Stephen Kaufman, has been a warrior for 50 years, first as a member of the military, then ...
Way of the Modern Warrior: Living the Samurai Ideal in the 21st Century
Living the Samurai Ideal in the 21st Century.

The Way of the Modern Warrior is an explanation of the samurai philosophy of Japan's fiercest warriors, practiced for over 1000 years. The author, Hanshi Stephen Kaufman, has been a warrior for 50 years, first as a member of the military, then as an advisor to the military, and finally as one of the world's most distinguished martial artists. In his years of experience he has collected the wisdom that comes from practicing martial arts through countless lessons learned and lessons taught.

The 55 precepts in his new book are result of those years of experience and they will guide the modern day warrior as they devote energy and creativity to their lives. These principles and philosophies include Kaufman's insights about: Arrogance Ease and Grace Wise Men and Evil Being Genuine Shame and the Glory The Way of the Modern Warrior is an essential handbook for the modern-day samurai warrior who lives by honor, duty and service.

https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9784805311974.jpg
13.600000 USD

Way of the Modern Warrior: Living the Samurai Ideal in the 21st Century

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback
Book cover image
The Lady of the Rings: Musashi's Book of Five Rings for Women
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781500410285.jpg
15.700000 USD

The Lady of the Rings: Musashi's Book of Five Rings for Women

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
The Living Tao: Meditations on the Tao Te Ching to Empower Your Life
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781501010439.jpg
15.700000 USD

The Living Tao: Meditations on the Tao Te Ching to Empower Your Life

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Abracadaver: And Other Satories and Poems
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781500378523.jpg
13.600000 USD

Abracadaver: And Other Satories and Poems

by Stephen F. Kaufman
Paperback / softback
Page 1 of 1