Filter
(found 11 products)
Book cover image
With elves waging war on scientists, it's up to thirteen-year-old master chef Lailu Loganberry to save both her restaurant and her city in this final book in The Mystic Cooking Chronicles, which Kirkus Reviews calls perfect for Top Chef fans with a penchant for the fantastical. Lailu is in hot ...
A Pinch of Phoenix
With elves waging war on scientists, it's up to thirteen-year-old master chef Lailu Loganberry to save both her restaurant and her city in this final book in The Mystic Cooking Chronicles, which Kirkus Reviews calls perfect for Top Chef fans with a penchant for the fantastical. Lailu is in hot water. After the events of the Week of Masks, Wren keeps sending insect-like automatons to attack Lailu. However, they're more irritating than dangerous, and Lailu is more worried about the elves, who have been quiet so far. Too quiet. When Lailu heads out of the city on a hunt with Greg, the elves finally strike. They put up a magical shield separating the Velvet Forest from the rest of the city. Now no human can enter...and unfortunately for Lailu and Greg, no human can leave, either. Ryon shows up to save them both, claiming they were caught unintentionally, but Lailu isn't sure she believes him. Tensions between the elves and the scientists are reaching a boiling point, and the question is which side will snap first. And in the middle of it all is Lailu. Trusted by both sides, she's selected to deliver messages and help negotiate a truce between the parties before war becomes inevitable. Easy as pie, right? Not so much. Lailu's new role as mediator may be one recipe that's headed for disaster!
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781534437098.jpg
18.890000 USD

A Pinch of Phoenix

by Kati Bartkowski, Heidi Lang
Hardback
Book cover image
--add, subtract, multiply, and divide like and unlike fractions, as well as mixed numbers, in meaningful ways... --generate equivalent fractions, compare fractional quantities, and place fractions in sequential order. --P. iii.
Camp Fraction: Solving Exciting Word Problems Using Fractions
--add, subtract, multiply, and divide like and unlike fractions, as well as mixed numbers, in meaningful ways... --generate equivalent fractions, compare fractional quantities, and place fractions in sequential order. --P. iii.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781593630294.jpg
18.850000 USD

Camp Fraction: Solving Exciting Word Problems Using Fractions

by Heidi Lang
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
A Pinch of Phoenix
9.440000 USD

A Pinch of Phoenix

by Kati Bartkowski, Heidi Lang
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
A Dash of Dragon
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781481477925.jpg
9.440000 USD

A Dash of Dragon

by Kati Bartkowski, Heidi Lang
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
A Dash of Dragon
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781481477932.jpg
18.890000 USD

A Dash of Dragon

by Kati Bartkowski, Heidi Lang
Hardback
Book cover image
A girl learns how to walk dogs-and walk tall-in this charming, coming-of-age novel Twelve-year-old Jessie is in for a long, lonely summer at her aunt and uncle's house. Her uncle is clueless, her aunt is downright frosty, and worst of all, her cousin Ann thinks Jessie isn't cool enough to ...
Rules of the Ruff
A girl learns how to walk dogs-and walk tall-in this charming, coming-of-age novel Twelve-year-old Jessie is in for a long, lonely summer at her aunt and uncle's house. Her uncle is clueless, her aunt is downright frosty, and worst of all, her cousin Ann thinks Jessie isn't cool enough to hang out with anymore. But Jessie is industrious, and-not content with being ignored all summer-she convinces Wes, a grouchy neighborhood dog walker, to take her on as his apprentice. Sure, dog walking turns out to be harder than she expected, but she has Wes's dog-walking code, the Rules of the Ruff, to guide her, and soon, she's wrangling her very own pack like the best of them. But when Monique, a charming rival dog walker, moves to town, she quickly snatches up most of Wes's business-and Jessie decides she isn't going to take this defeat with her tail between her legs.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781419737008.jpg
11.14 USD

Rules of the Ruff

by Heidi Lang
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
A Hint of Hydra
9.440000 USD

A Hint of Hydra

by Kati Bartkowski, Heidi Lang
Paperback / softback
Book cover image
Twelve-year-old Jessie is in for a long summer at her aunt and uncle's house. Her cousin Ann has a snotty new best friend, which leaves Jessie all alone. But Jessie is industrious, and-not content with being ignored all summer-she convinces Wes, a grouchy neighborhood dog walker, to take her on ...
Rules of the Ruff
Twelve-year-old Jessie is in for a long summer at her aunt and uncle's house. Her cousin Ann has a snotty new best friend, which leaves Jessie all alone. But Jessie is industrious, and-not content with being ignored all summer-she convinces Wes, a grouchy neighborhood dog walker, to take her on as his apprentice. Sure, dog walking turns out to be harder than she expected, but she has Wes's dog-walking code, the Rules of the Ruff, to guide her, and soon she's wrangling her very own pack. But when a charismatic rival dog walker moves to town, she quickly snatches up most of Wes's business-and Jessie decides she isn't going to take this defeat with her tail between her legs.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781419731372.jpg
24.16 USD

Rules of the Ruff

by Heidi Lang
Hardback
Book cover image
A moving summer road-trip story for fans of Crenshaw and The Someday Birds Claire used to love her dad's fantastical stories, especially tales about her absent mom-who could be off with the circus or stolen by the troll king, depending on the day. But now that she's 12, Claire thinks ...
Wrong Way Summer
A moving summer road-trip story for fans of Crenshaw and The Someday Birds Claire used to love her dad's fantastical stories, especially tales about her absent mom-who could be off with the circus or stolen by the troll king, depending on the day. But now that she's 12, Claire thinks she's old enough to know the truth. When her dad sells the house and moves her and her brother into a converted van, she's tired of the tall tales and refuses to pretend it's all some grand adventure, despite how enthusiastically her little brother embraces this newest fantasy. Claire is faced with a choice: Will she play along with the stories her dad is spinning for her little brother, or will she force her family to face reality once and for all? Equal parts heartwarming and heartbreaking, Wrong Way Summer is a road-trip journey and coming-of-age story about one girl's struggle to understand when a lie is really a lie and when it's something more: hope.
https://magrudy-assets.storage.googleapis.com/9781419736933.jpg
22.30 USD

Wrong Way Summer

by Heidi Lang
Hardback
Page 1 of 1